automatic emergency braking included as standard equipment in 2022

automatic emergency braking included as standard equipment in 2022 -

NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety) and IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) has announced that 20 automakers committed to automatic emergency break feature a standard for all new cars in 2022. Among the 20 automobile manufacturers, it includes Audi, BMW, FCA US LLC, Ford, General Motors, Honda, Hyundai, Jaguar Land Rover, KIA, Maserati, Mazda, Mercedes Benz, Mitsubishi Motors, Nissan, Porsche, Subaru, Tesla Motors Inc., Toyota, Volkswagen and Volvo Car USA.

Toyota and Lexus will have the AEB standard in 2017, which is earlier than the others. AEB has been proposed as part of security system Lexus and Toyota Safety Sense packages that offered in many car models manufacturers but it comes with additional costs to enable these options. At the end of 2017, all but Lexus GS, Toyota 4Runner and Toyota 86 (developed in collaboration with Subaru) will be installed AEB no extra cost.

AEB systems use sensors on vehicles such as radar, camera or laser devices to predict an inevitable car crash and warns the driver in advance. However, if the driver can not react quickly enough, then automatically apply the brakes. In this way, it could help prevent car accidents or reduce the severity of the car accident.

NHTSA also currently working on an advanced version of the AEB technology as such it is also able to predict the risk of a collision with pedestrians.

Next Post »
0 Komentar